Governance at ABOUT YOU

ABOUT YOU supports the principles of good corporate governance for the purpose of responsible, transparent management and control of the company over the long-term.

This is a prerequisite for cultivating the trust of national and international investors and financial markets, business partners, employees, and the general public in ABOUT YOU. The company follows the recommendations and principles of the German Corporate Governance Code.

Management Board

Sebastian Betz
Co-CEO,
Tech & Product

Tarek Müller
Co-CEO,
Marketing & Brand

Hannes Wiese
Co-CEO,
Operations & Finance

Supervisory Board

Sebastian Klauke

Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Member of the Otto Group Executive Board

Sebastian Klauke graduated as a physicist and joined the Boston Consulting Group in 2006. He worked as a consultant and project manager and later co-founded Autoda.de, the first German online shop for used cars. In the following years he worked as a partner with BCG Digital Ventures. In 2017, he was appointed Chief Digital Officer of the Otto Group and since 2019 he is a member of the Otto Group Executive Board.


Niels Jacobsen

Deputy chairman of the Supervisory Board
Independent Member

Niels Jacobsen holds a Master of Science in Business Administration from the University of Aarhus, Denmark. He has extensive leadership experience from major international companies and possesses in-depth knowledge of financial matters, accounting, risk management and M&A. He is currently CEO of William Demant Invest A/S, Denmark. Previous positions include President & CEO of Demant A/S (formerly William Demant Holding A/S), chairman of the board of LEGO A/S, deputy chairman of the board of A.P. Moller-Maersk A/S and member of the board of Novo Nordisk A/S.

Mr. Jacobsen was born in 1957 and is a Danish national.


Petra Scharner-Wolff

Member of the Supervisory Board
Member of the Otto Group Executive Board

Petra Scharner-Wolff completed her master’s degree in Business Management. In 1999, Ms. Scharner-Wolff moved to financial controlling at the Otto Group in Hamburg, where she became Vice-President of Group Controlling Affiliates in 2002 with responsibility for financial controlling of all Group companies globally. She was on the executive board of the Schwab Group in Hanau and later became Speaker of the Schwab Group executive board.

In 2012 Petra Scharner-Wolff moved back to Hamburg as a member of the OTTO Management Board where she was responsible for HR, Controlling and IT.

Since 2015 Ms.Scharner-Wolff has been a member of Otto’s Group executive board where she is responsible for Finance, Controlling and Human Resources.


Christina Johansson

Member of the Supervisory Board and Chairwoman of the Audit Committee
Independent Member

Christina Johansson holds a Master of Science in Business Administration and Economics. She has more than 20 years of extensive senior management experience in corporate finance of listed companies. Ms. Johansson started her career at Securitas AG as financial controller and treasury manager before joining Amcor Ltd. where she held senior finance positions in the Amcor Group. Further important assignments were at SR-Technics as CFO and Deputy CEO and Bucher Industries as CFO. In 2018, Ms. Johansson joined Bilfinger SE as a member of the Executive Board and CFO. From early 2021, she also assumes the duties of the CEO on an interim basis.

Christina Johansson is also a member of the Board of Directors and Chairwoman of the Audit Committee of Emmi Group.

 


Christian Leybold

Member of the Supervisory Board
Independent Member

Christian Leybold is Managing Partner at Headline (fka e.ventures) and runs its European team. Christian has two decades of technology venture capital investing experience working out of the firm’s San Francisco and European offices. His investments include many tech-driven fashion and ecommerce companies, including leading the firm’s early stage investment in Farfetch (NYSE:FTCH) in 2011. Christian holds a master’s degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering from the University of Illinois and previously spent time working in software development and management consulting based out of Bangalore, Berlin, and Paris.

 


André Schwämmlein

Member of the Supervisory Board
Independent Member

André Schwämmlein completed his master’s degree in Industrial Engineering. Already during his time at university, Mr. Schwämmlein founded a tech startup and after his studies he worked as a strategy consultant at the Boston Consulting Group. In 2012, Mr. Schwämmlein and two co-founders founded FlixMobility, the globally leading platform for long-distance bus and train travel with the brands FlixBus and FlixTrain. He is still CEO of the company today and responsible for the strategy and the development of the global business.


Profile of skills and expertise for the Supervisory Board

Rules of procedure of the Supervisory Board

Declaration of Compliance

Articles of Association

banner

Compliance Statement

Since the founding of ABOUT YOU we have always seen our purpose in empowering people to find & express themselves through fashion, taking a stand for diversity, tolerance and self-awareness. It’s ABOUT YOU`s ambition to innovate fashion with joy and ease and to offer a truly personalized, inspirational and friendly fashion experience. ABOUT YOU`s approach is based on three main objectives:
  • DISRUPTING THE FASHION INDUSTRY With the use of modern technologies and the digitalization of the traditional shopping stroll we create a personalized and inspirational shopping experience for desktop and mobile;
  • TAKING RESPONSIBILITY & PROMOTE CIRCULAR FASHION CULTURE We want to communicate conscious fashion choices and acknowledge our responsibility for our planet and society as a global fashion player by establishing new ways of creating and distributing fashion;
  • PLAYING IT GLOBAL We want to become the global number one in the online fashion industry to inspire worldwide.
Regarding these objectives, compliance is part of our expression of our attitude: behaving responsibly, treating one another with respect, and operating fairly and sustainably. Compliance is based primarily on our values and our relationships with one another and to externals. We are continually working to incorporate this attitude into our daily routines.
We have developed a Compliance Management System and it has been implemented across About You in a risk-based approach to prevent and respond appropriately to violations. The generally accepted framework IDW Assurance Standard (AsS) 980 was considered. Thus, the structure of the Compliance Management Concept is based on the seven elements of the IDW AsS 980 and is subject to a continuous enhancement cycle. 
Suspicions of irregular behaviour can be reported to our compliance team via our whistleblowing tool. This is also possible anonymously if desired.

Code of Conduct

Business Code of Conduct

ABOUT YOU is committed to a responsible corporate governance. We want our customers to know that all of our products have been produced ethically and under fair working conditions. For us, ethical business is based on a value chain where labour is safe, empowered and financially secure, and environmental standards are met. Our Business Code of Conduct sets out the minimum requirements we place on our Business Partners who produce and/or supply goods or services on our behalf. These include suppliers, service providers,  as well as all other Business Partners we conduct business with.

Code of Ethics

We strongly believe that a key factor for archiving our goals is collaboration. We are convinced that synergetic effects of combining forces are very efficient and lifting in the creative process. Our Business Code of Ethics describes the way we want to work in our daily business as a company. Every employee of ABOUT YOU is addressee of this principles and ABOUT YOU lives up to the ethical standards we have set for ourselves.
banner
banner

ESG

Our responsibility report helps to understand why Planet, People & Society are at the core of what moves ABOUT YOU. It provides insights on our specific efforts, why ABOUT YOU was founded, and the vision, mission, and values that keep us going.

Governance bei ABOUT YOU

ABOUT YOU unterstützt die Prinzipien guter Corporate Governance im Sinne einer verantwortungsvollen, transparenten und langfristig erfolgreichen Führung und Kontrolle des Unternehmens.

Das ist eine Voraussetzung, um das Vertrauen der nationalen und internationalen Anleger und Finanzmärkte, der Geschäftspartner, der Mitarbeiter sowie der allgemeinen Öffentlichkeit in ABOUT YOU zu fördern. Dabei orientiert sich das Unternehmen an den Empfehlungen und Grundsätzen des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex.

Vorstand

Sebastian Betz
Co-CEO,
Tech & Product

Tarek Müller
Co-CEO,
Marketing & Brand

Hannes Wiese
Co-CEO,
Operations & Finance

Aufsichtsrat

Sebastian Klauke

Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates
Mitglied des Vorstands der Otto Gruppe

Sebastian Klauke ist studierter Diplom-Physiker und arbeitete seit 2006 bei der Boston Consulting Group. Er arbeitete als Berater und Projektleiter und war später Mitbegründer von Autoda.de, dem ersten deutschen Online-Shop für Gebrauchtwagen. In den folgenden Jahren arbeitete er als Partner bei BCG Digital Ventures. Im Jahr 2017 wurde er zum Chief Digital Officer der Otto Gruppe ernannt und ist seit 2019 Mitglied des Vorstands der Otto Gruppe.


Niels Jacobsen

Stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates
Unabhängiges Mitglied


Niels Jacobsen hat einen Master of Science in Business Administration von der Universität Aarhus, Dänemark. Er verfügt über umfangreiche Führungserfahrung in großen internationalen Unternehmen und besitzt fundierte Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Finanzen, Rechnungswesen, Risikomanagement und M&A. Derzeit ist er CEO von William Demant Invest A/S, Dänemark. Zuvor war er unter anderem Präsident und CEO von Demant A/S (ehemals William Demant Holding A/S), Vorstandsvorsitzender von LEGO A/S, stellvertretender Vorstandsvorsitzender von A.P. Moller-Maersk A/S und Vorstandsmitglied von Novo Nordisk A/S.

 

Herr Jacobsen wurde 1957 geboren und ist dänischer Staatsbürger.


Petra Scharner-Wolff

Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates
Mitglied des Vorstands der Otto Gruppe

Petra Scharner-Wolff schloss ihr Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre als Diplom-Kauffrau ab. 1999 wechselte Frau Scharner-Wolff in das Finanzcontrolling der Otto Gruppe in Hamburg, wo sie ab 2002 als Vice-President Group Controlling Affiliates für das Finanzcontrolling aller Konzerngesellschaften weltweit verantwortlich war. Sie war Mitglied der Geschäftsführung der Schwab-Gruppe in Hanau und wurde später in derselben Sprecherin der Geschäftsführung. 2012 wechselte Petra Scharner-Wolff als Mitglied der OTTO-Geschäftsführung zurück nach Hamburg, wo sie die Bereiche Personal, Controlling und IT verantwortete.

Seit 2015 ist Frau Scharner-Wolff Mitglied des Konzern Vorstands der Otto Gruppe und verantwortet dort die Bereiche Finanzen, Controlling und Personal.


Christina Johansson

Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates und Vorsitzende des Prüfungsausschusses
Unabhängiges Mitglied

Christina Johansson hat einen Master of Science in Betriebs- und Volkswirtschaft. Sie verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre umfangreiche Führungserfahrung im Bereich Corporate Finance von börsennotierten Unternehmen. Frau Johansson begann ihre Karriere bei der Securitas AG als Financial Controller und Treasury Manager, bevor sie zu Amcor Ltd. wechselte, wo sie leitende Positionen im Finanzbereich der Amcor-Gruppe innehatte. Weitere wichtige Aufgaben waren bei SR-Technics als CFO und stellvertretender CEO und bei Bucher Industries als CFO. Im Jahr 2018 wechselte Frau Johansson als Mitglied des Vorstands und CFO zur Bilfinger SE. Ab Anfang 2021 übernimmt sie interimistisch auch die Aufgaben des CEOs.

 

Christina Johansson ist zudem Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats und Vorsitzende des Prüfungsausschusses der Emmi Gruppe.

 


Christian Leybold

Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates
Unabhängiges Mitglied

Christian Leybold ist Managing Partner bei Headline (fka e.ventures) und leitet das europäische Team. Christian Leybold verfügt über zwei Jahrzehnte Erfahrung im Bereich Technologie-Venture-Capital-Investitionen und arbeitet in den Büros der Firma in San Francisco und Europa. Zu seinen Investitionen gehören viele technologiegetriebene Mode- und E-Commerce-Unternehmen, darunter die Leitung der Frühphaseninvestition des Unternehmens in Farfetch (NYSE:FTCH) im Jahr 2011. Christian hat einen Master-Abschluss in Elektrotechnik und Computertechnik von der University of Illinois und war zuvor in der Softwareentwicklung und Unternehmensberatung in Bangalore, Berlin und Paris tätig.


André Schwämmlein

Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates
Unabhängiges Mitglied

André Schwämmlein absolvierte seinen Master in Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen. Bereits während seiner Studienzeit gründete Herr Schwämmlein ein Tech-Startup und arbeitete nach seinem Studium als Strategieberater bei der Boston Consulting Group. Im Jahr 2012 gründete Herr Schwämmlein mit zwei Mitgründern FlixMobility, die weltweit führende Plattform für Fernbus- und Bahnreisen mit den Marken FlixBus und FlixTrain. Er ist bis heute CEO des Unternehmens und verantwortlich für die Strategie und die Entwicklung des globalen Geschäfts.


Kompetenzprofil für das Gesamtgremium

Geschäftsordnung des Aufsichtsrates

Entsprechenserklärung

Satzung

banner

Compliance Statement

Seit der Gründung von ABOUT YOU liegt unser Ziel darin, Menschen zu befähigen, sich selbst durch Mode zu finden und auszudrücken und dabei für Vielfalt, Toleranz und Selbstbewusstsein einzustehen. Es ist unser Ziel, Mode mit Freude und Leichtigkeit zu erfinden und ein wirklich persönliches, inspirierendes und angenehmes Modeerlebnis zu bieten. Der Ansatz von ABOUT YOU basiert auf drei Hauptzielen:

  • DISRUPTING THE FASHION INDUSTRY Mit dem Einsatz moderner Technologien und der Digitalisierung des traditionellen Einkaufsbummels schaffen wir ein personalisiertes und inspirierendes Einkaufserlebnis für Desktop und Mobile;
  • TAKING RESPONSIBILITY & PROMOTE CIRCULAR FASHION CULTURE Wir wollen bewusste Modeentscheidungen kommunizieren und uns als Global Fashion Player zu unserer Verantwortung für unseren Planeten und die Gesellschaft bekennen, indem wir neue Wege der Modeerstellung und -verbreitung etablieren;
  • PLAYING IT GLOBAL Wir wollen die globale Nummer eins in der Online-Modebranche werden, um weltweit zu inspirieren.

In Bezug auf diese Ziele ist Compliance ein Teil unserer Unternehmenskultur: verantwortungsbewusstes Handeln, respektvoller Umgang miteinander und faires und nachhaltiges Wirtschaften. Compliance ist Bestandteil unserer Werte und unserer Beziehungen untereinander und zu unseren Partnern. Wir arbeiten kontinuierlich daran, diese Haltung in unsere täglichen Abläufe einzubringen.

Wir haben ein Compliance-Management-System entwickelt in einem risikobasierten Ansatz implementiert, um Verstöße zu verhindern und angemessen darauf zu reagieren. Das allgemein anerkannte Rahmenwerk IDW PS 980 wurde dabei berücksichtigt. So orientiert sich die Struktur des Compliance-Management-Konzepts an den sieben Elementen des IDW PS 980 und wird fortlaufend weiterentwickelt.

Regelwidriges Verhalten oder der ein entsprechender Verdacht können über unser Whistleblowing-Tool an unser Compliance-Team gemeldet werden. Dies ist auf Wunsch auch anonym möglich.

Code of Conduct

Business Code of Conduct

ABOUT YOU verpflichtet sich zu einer verantwortungsvollen Unternehmensführung. Wir möchten, dass unsere Kunden wissen, dass alle unsere Produkte ethisch und unter fairen Arbeitsbedingungen hergestellt wurden. Für uns basiert ethisches Wirtschaften auf einer Wertschöpfungskette, in der Mitarbeiter sicher arbeiten können, finanziell abgesichert sind und in der Umweltstandards eingehalten werden. Unser Business Code of Conduct legt die Mindestanforderungen fest, die wir an unsere Geschäftspartner stellen, die in unserem Auftrag Waren oder Dienstleistungen produzieren und/oder liefern. Dazu gehören Lieferanten, Dienstleister sowie alle anderen Geschäftspartner, mit denen wir Geschäfte machen.

Ethik Kodex

Wir glauben fest daran, dass ein Schlüsselfaktor für die Erreichung unserer Ziele die Zusammenarbeit ist. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass Synergieeffekte durch die Bündelung von Kräften effizient ist und kreative Ergebnisse liefert. Unser Business Code of Ethics beschreibt die Art und Weise, wie wir als Unternehmen arbeiten wollen. Jeder Mitarbeiter von ABOUT YOU ist Adressat dieser Grundsätze und ABOUT YOU lebt die ethischen Standards, die wir uns selbst gesetzt haben.

banner
banner

ESG

Unser Responsibility Report hilft zu verstehen, warum Planet, People und Society den Kern dessen bilden, was ABOUT YOU bewegt. Der Report erklärt unsere Vision, Mission und Werte, die uns stets motivieren weiterzumachen, und liefert Einblicke in die ESG Ziele, die wir verfolgen.